Afghanistan

AMBASSADEUR NASIR AHMAD ANDISHA

Avant sa nomination comme ambassadeur et chargé des relations publiques à Genève, M. Andisha était vice-ministre des Affaires étrangères de l'Afghanistan (2015-2019) et ambassadeur d'Afghanistan en Australie, en Nouvelle-Zélande et aux Îles Fidji (2011-2015).

De 2009 à 2011, il a été Directeur général de la cinquième division politique (États-Unis, Canada, Australie et Nouvelle-Zélande) et de 2006 à 2007, directeur des relations économiques multilatérales et des institutions financières internationales.

L'Ambassadeur Andisha a également travaillé au Secrétariat pour la Charte de l'énergie à Bruxelles en tant que consultant en 2006 ainsi qu'en 2008, il a occupé un poste à la Mission permanente de l'Afghanistan au siège des Nations Unies à New York. Avant de rejoindre le Service extérieur, il a fait partie du Comité international de la Croix-Rouge en tant qu'officier de terrain dans le nord de l'Afghanistan (1998-2001). Le Dr Andisha a enseigné à l'Institut de diplomatie du ministère des Affaires étrangères et à l'Université Al Beruni dans la province de Kapisa, en Afghanistan. Il est titulaire d'une maîtrise de la Texas A&M University et d'un doctorat du Asia Pacific College of Diplomacy de l'Australian National University.

Il parle couramment le farsi/dari, le pachto et l'anglais et maîtrise les bases de l'arabe et du français. Il est marié et a trois enfants.

Afghanistan

Ambassador Nasir Ahmad Andisha

Prior to his appointment as Ambassador and PR to Geneva, Dr. Andisha was the Afghanistan’s Deputy Foreign Minister (2015-2019) and Ambassador of Afghanistan to Australia, New Zealand, and Fiji. (2011-2015).

Between 2009-2011, he served as the Director General of the Fifth Political Division (US, Canada, Australia, and New Zealand) and from 2006 to 2007 as the Director of Multilateral Economic Relations and International Financial Institutions.

Amb. Andisha has also worked at the Energy Charter Secretariat in Brussels as a consultant in 2006 and in 2008 he served at the Permanent Mission of Afghanistan at the U.N. Headquarters in New York City. Before joining the Foreign Service, he worked with the International Committee of Red Cross as a field officer in norther Afghanistan (1998-2001) Dr. Andisha taught at Institute of Diplomacy of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and at the Al Beruni University in Kapisa province -Afghanistan. He holds a master’s degree from Texas A&M University and a PhD from the Asia Pacific College of Diplomacy at the Australian National University.

He is fluent in Farsi/Dari, Pashto and English and posse’s basic fluency in Arabic and French. He is married and has three children.