Scott M. Weber

Vice-Chair of Interpeace Sweden

Scott M. Weber was appointed Director General of Interpeace in 2005 by the then Chairman (2000-2009) of the Interpeace Governing Council, 2008 Nobel Peace Prize laureate and former Finnish President Martti Ahtisaari. In 2009, Scott was named a Young Global Leaders (YGL) by the World Economic Forum. In 2010 Scott was nominated by the Governing Council for a second 5-year term as Director-General. He is a member of the Young Presidents’ Organization (YPO), The Chatham House and the Steering Committee of the Geneva Peacebuilding Platform.